Home > Sports Banter > Same Face, Different Place, McNabb Edition

Same Face, Different Place, McNabb Edition

I don’t think I’ll get used to this picture.

I was one of the few Pro-McNabb people in the greater Philadelphia area and seeing him in that nasty red-ish and yellow-like color scheme is still weird to me. Yea, I know he never won us the big game but he was a great QB and his still at the top of his game. The Eagles finally got some offensive weapons instead of his usual scrubs (Todd Pinkston and Freddie Mitchell, I’m looking at you) around him and then they shipped him off to D.C. I think the Redskins have a  shot at making the Eagles’ lives miserable this season but I think in the long run, Kevin Kolb will develop into a fine QB. Hell, even my boy Mike Kafka looked good tonight.

Still, I gotta say Good Luck #5 and have a great season.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

