Home > Random Thoughts > My New Year’s Resolutions

My New Year’s Resolutions

Everyone comes up with New Year’s Resolutions that they have no real intention of keeping. I hope that posting my resolutions online that I can be guilted into keeping them via shame from the internet. Here goes my top FIVE resolutions that I really want to keep.

Lose weight – Losing weight is probably everyone’s top resolution but I really need to accomplish this goal. I’m not looking to get shredded but I would like see my junk without having to struggle. I am morbidly obese apparently to my BMI scale and I would like to lose enough weight to hopefully remove the word “Morbid” from the title. It would also be nice to drop a few cup sizes, maybe down to at least to an A-cup. 25 lbs. seems like a good number

Run a 5K – This ties in more with Goal 1 but I want to be a better overall athlete. Currently, I can’t even watch 8 Miles without getting winded. Seriously. I need to be a better runner and I think running a 5k is a reachable goal. 3.1 miles isn’t too far, right?

Make More Music – I have a pretty good instrument collection including an electric Bass, an electric Guitar, an acoustic Guitar, a Harmonica, Ukulele and an instrument that I am still inventing. That’s a pretty diverse range but the only problem is that I’m not great at any single instrument. I find myself dabbling with each one and never really sticking with any one long enough to get good at them. I want to learn more about  music and maybe even get a band started. Anyone looking for a Guitarist/Bassist/Ukeluleist?

Draw More – I used to never go more than a few hours drawing, now I barely get a line down before I get bored. I got pretty burnt out from art but I really want to get back into it. I picked a Studio Art Minor at school so I need to force myself to get back into an artistic swing. I can’t remember the last time I filled a sketchbook but I WILL get back into drawing, even if that means doodling all over my notes in all my boring classes.

Being even Geekier this year – Comic convention, beat more video games, watch more Pro Wrestling. Make L.C.G even more awesome. This year will be the year of the Geek.

 

What are your resolutions, Friendos?

    1. No comments yet.
    1. No trackbacks yet.

    Leave a Reply

    